Up And Running

In my first post, I mentioned that I wanted to get fitter and lose some weight. Until yesterday, I had done nothing about it, as always. However, yesterday evening, I pulled on my trainers and ran two miles. It took me nearly twenty-five minutes – almost half the time I needed to complete my 10k (or 6.25 miles) last October – so I’m clearly some way short of where I was ten months ago, but I was very pleased that I managed to do it all in one go.

I hope to be able to report more frequent and regular running over the coming weeks. Onwards and downwards (as far as my weight goes)!

Leave a Reply

