Mitsubishi Zero

Following on from the Lockheed Lightning I built a few weeks ago, I recently finished building a 1:72 scale Mitsubishi Zero, and the results are here for you to see.

My Mitsubishi Zero model

This was only one of Airfix’s Starter Kits, and as such was much more straightforward to build than the Lightning. However, I think this is the model I’m most proud of making, even including all those I built when I was much, much younger. Why? Because this is the first one I’ve painted and decorated with the appropriate decals.

I chose this model for its intended simplicity in order to practice for my next model, the Blohm und Voss Bv141-B I mentioned in the previous post. As you might be able to see, it hasn’t gone perfectly (the numbers on the tail are slightly wonky), but I’ve learned a lot from taking the time to do it properly.

Leave a Reply

